School of Defense Science (abbreviated SDS), offering Ph.D Programs to meet the armed forces need, was founded in 1980. It was originally divided into four branches: Applied Physics, Applied Chemistry, Electrical Engineering and Weapon System Engineering. The onduty officers and self-supported students are admitted. Since 2012, the former four branches have been reshuffled into six branches. They are Chemical and materials engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Power vehicle and system Engineering, Computer science and informational engineering, Mechanical and aerospace Engineering, and Environmental information and engineering.

UpdateDate:2024/7/20 上午 11:24:27